2022 Book of the Year Winner

Four Treasures of the Sky, by Jenny Tinghui Zhang 

Honorable Mentions

Shape Shifter, A Minidoka Concentration Camp Legacy, by Lawrence Matsuda

Inventing Idaho: The Gem State's Eccentric Shape, by Keith C. Petersen

Shortlist Inclusions

Blueprint and Ruin, by Bethany Schultz Hurst

Sparrow, by Brian Kindall

Nomination Process

Do you have a favorite book that was published in 2023?

The Idaho Library Association Book Award Committee is seeking nominations for the 2023 Idaho Book Award to be given at the 2024 Idaho Library Association Conference.

To qualify for the award:

· The book must have been published in the 2023 calendar year

· The book must have an Idaho setting or significant Idaho content, or have been written by a resident of Idaho.

· Books may be in any category: fiction or non-fiction, prose or poetry, intended for children or adults.

· Nominations may be submitted by anyone except for award committee members, including publishers, booksellers, authors, librarians, scholars, and readers.

To nominate a book, please send a letter of nomination and two review copies (if possible) to:

Kathryn Lopez Luker

Marshall Public Library

113 South Garfield Avenue

Pocatello, ID 83204

Nomination letters may also be emailed to:

© 2021 Idaho Library Association

Idaho Library Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 3046 W Tubac Dr, Meridian, Idaho 83646

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software