2014 Professional Recognition Awards and Educational Scholarships

Have you or someone you know made a significant contribution to the Idaho library community? Have you begun pursing continuing education? Do you seek financial assistance to attend a conference or another professional development opportunity?  If so, apply now for the 2014 ILA Awards and Scholarships!

Purpose of the Awards and Scholarships

Awards are presented in recognition of those individuals or organizations that have distinguished themselves in the profession of librarianship. These include:

  • Idaho Public Library of the Year
  • Librarian of the Year
  • Trustee of the Year
  • School Library Program of the Year
  • Friend of the Year
  • Legislator of the Year
  • Special Services to Libraries Award

Scholarships are given to support the educational attainment of ILA members. These include the:

  • Gardener Hanks Scholarship – $500
  • ILA Scholarship – $500

Awards and Scholarships Criteria

The established criteria is linked.

Nomination Form

To nominate yourself or others, fill out the awards application or the scholarships application. Please e-mail any supporting documents in either Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF format to the committee chair, Kathleen Monks at The deadline for submitting a completed nomination is May 25, 2014.

If you have additional questions, please contact Kathleen Monks (committee chair) at or Rami Attebury (ILA President) at

  • Links